Daily Fitness Plan.

For the past three months, I have successfully toned my body. I started to workout and eat healthy after I had my sister said I had a big stomach in church. I had a breakdown, and I vowed to change my habits. I’m surprised that I did.

To do it right, you need to workout (with some form of cardio) and eating right (no starving, no dieting, just common sense). My plan was to workout everyday and eat healthy by eating every 2-3 hours, and restricting myself with a “no fast food, no soda” mantra. But I am Filipino, and I do love its delicacies so there are some slip ups. Down below I provided what I’d eat on a regular day and what exercises I do.:

Food Sample:

Breakfast: Eggs with rice

Lunch: healthy Filipino cuisine like chop-suey, sini-gang, pi-nak-bet (at home), turkey sandwich, Olive Garden’s Minestrone Soup (going outside), Assorted salad (at school)

Dinner: Tad’s Steak, Sushi, Subway Turkey sandwich on wheat bread, sushi

Late night snack: Special K cereal with % milk, bananas

Small snacks throughout the day: Wheat Thins, Watermelon, 3-4 servings of green tea, a Banana Chocolate Blend with soy and 1 scoop of protein, a bagel with no cream cheese

Workout regimen:

First set

  • 2 sets of 20 pullup bar
  • 20 minutes on treadmill
  • 3 sets of 20 on ab workout wheel
  • 4 sets of 30 pushups

Second set:

  • 3 sets of 15 on side obliques
  • 3 sets of 15 leg lifts
  • 3 sets of 15 side to side move
  • 3 sets of 10 touch toes
  • 3 sets of 20 bicycles
  • 3 Sets of 20 V crunches

Bicep/Tricep workout

  • 3 sets of 20 isolated bicep
  • 3 sets of 10 chest curls

The future:
I plan to continue my regimen, with the only addition of increasing some of the workouts (i.e. an extra 10 minutes of running and jump rope). After three months, I‘m still the same weight but I look and feel good. I’m a size 29 or 30 with no belly. I’m content with what I have.

Leave a Reply

