My Cardinal Rules for Healthy Living.

As I was watching a movie in my Film and Society class, I started writing random notes to improve my lifestyle or jotting down notes of rules I live by. For fun, I’ll post them cause it keeps me going after 3 months of consistency (and improvement!):

My Mantras

  • No fast food
  • Eat healthy as much as possible
  • Fruits everyday
  • Use iPod music as biggest motivator
  • Workout at least 3 times a week, if possible everyday
  • Do pushups when first wake up
  • Do a form of cardio everyday

Some New Rules

  • contract abs throughout the day (at least 20 seconds)
  • need to bench press again
  • have 4-6 smaller meals a day (for faster metabolism) every 2-3 hours
  • 1 gram of protein helps build muscle
  • 45 minute to 1 hour a day of workouts
  • first best time to workout: immediately after wake up, before breakfast (20 minutes)
  • second best time to workout: either in the afternoon or in the evening (10-15 minutes)
  • need at least 20 minutes of ab (side crunches, crunches, leg raises)
  • focus on core workouts: squats, deadlifts, pullups, chinups, bench
  • split 3-4 workouts throughout the whole day
Leave a Reply

