I Miss Eartha Kitt’s Voice…

Today’s Christmas Day, but it doesn’t feel like Christmas for me. I spent 7 hours making drinks for everone at Starbucks and I didn’t get to see my family today. But what’s worse is that Eartha Kitt, the singer for “Santa Baby”, died today of colon cancer at the age of 81. Ironically on Christmas Day.  I’m very sad because she seemed like a wonderful person. Director extraordinaire Orson Welles even called her “the most exciting woman in the world.” She played the iconic Catwoman in the 1960s Batman Series and was very multi-talented in singing and acting. Christmas won’t feel like the same whenever you hear her sultry, purring voice.

One Response to I Miss Eartha Kitt’s Voice…

  1. coffee buzz says:

    Eartha Kitt contributed a huge amount to the entertainment industry.. and it was so funny to find out that she was a voice in “The Emperor’s New Groove”

Leave a Reply

