Watching 17 Again.

I’m a fan of Zac Efron cause he’s good-looking. Plain and simple. And I wanted to watch 17 Again but two things stopped me: 1. Nobody wanted to watch with me and 2. I didn’t really want to pay $10 for this movie. Solution? Watch it online. I’m happy I did because while it is a fairly average yet entertaining movie, I still didn’t want to pay for it. It was slow in the beginning as we see Matthew Perry play a worthless family man who has a crappy lifestyle and wishes he was young again to relive his glory days. The beginning mostly provides exposition and a prologue, but it’s pretty slow. The movie gets better when the lead character gets younger in the form of Zac Efron. Honestly, he’s the star and the laughs get pretty funny for a pretty predicable comedy. Zac Efron makes fun of his gay idol status (highlights! tight jeans! perfect hair!), Douchebag looks (Ed Hardy is all you have to say), and his hilarious relationships with his wife and children (mistaken for a MILF finder while his daughter has a crush on him). Still, it’s a very enjoyable movie for a feel-good comedy. Zac Efron is the highlight which shows strides from his previous movies (High School 1 and 2 and 3 can go away!)

My Ratings: C+

Leave a Reply

